The Rosary Shop

Supporting the life of prayer since 1996 with custom handmade rosaries, rosary kits, supplies, kneelers and prayer books.

Anglican (or Episcopalian) Rosary

A rosary about which we frequently receive inquiries is called the Anglican or Episcopalian Rosary (our apologies to those Anglicans or Episcopalians who don't wish to be referred to equivocally).

The rosary consists of 4 "septades," or 4 sets of seven beads each separated by a larger "cruciform" bead. Common crosses are the San Damiano or Celtic, and it does not have a center medal. There are two large beads between the cross and the center -- one cruciform and one invitatory. Bead and finding materials vary.

Return to the "Unusual Rosaries" directory

E-Mail this info to a friend

Fill in these fields to e-mail a link to this page to a friend, along with any other information you'd like to include:

To E-Mail:
From E-mail:
Your Name:

Add this information to your web site

To add a link to this information to your own web site, simply copy this code into your site's html. Replace the XXXXX with whatever descriptive text you'd like to use.

<a href=''>

Click here to learn about how to become an affiliate.